• kctifwatch

Is Economic Incentive Reform on the Horizon for Kansas City, Missouri?

Ordinance 200497 to be taken up in the Neighborhood Planning & Development Committee on August 19, 2020, 1:30pm on the 26th floor of City Hall.



As we reported earlier, Councilmembers Melissa Robinson and Ryana Parks-Shaw introduced an ordinance to prohibit economic development property tax abatements within the boundaries of the Kansas City, Missouri, Independence, Center, Hickman Mills, Grandview, Raytown, and Lee's Summit School Districts. The ordinance exempts severely economically distressed census tracts.


Testimony can be given via ZOOM: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83223940023


Also through email to "publictestimony@kcmo.org" and copy "clerk@kcmo.org"


The ordinance number (and committee sub) is listed as 200497. If you cannot send your testimony in before 1:30pm on Wednesday August 19, 2020, it is suggested to go ahead and email a copy to the full city council and mayor's office:


Mayor Quinton Lucas (PROMISED REFORM) - (816) 513-3500 - MayorQ@kcmo.org


1st District - Heather Hall - (816) 513-6505 - Heather.Hall@kcmo.org


1st District At-Large - Kevin O'Neill - (816) 513-6503 - Kevin.ONeill@kcmo.org


2nd District - Dan Fowler - (816) 513-6509 - Dan.Fowler@kcmo.org


2nd District At-Large - Teresa Loar - (816) 513-6507 -  Teresa.Loar@kcmo.org


3rd District - Melissa Robinson - (816) 513-6513 - Melissa.Robinson@kcmo.org


3rd District At-Large - Brandon Ellington - (816) 513-6511 - Brandon.Ellington@kcmo.org


4th District - Eric Bunch - (816) 513-6517 - Eric.Bunch@kcmo.org


4th District At-Large - Katheryn Shields - (816) 513-6515 - katheryn.shields@kcmo.org


5th District - Ryana Parks-Shaw c/o Angela Pearson - (816) 513-6521 - Angela.Pearson@kcmo.org


5th District At-Large - Lee Barnes - (816) 513-6519 - Lee.Barnes@kcmo.org


6th District (and Mayor Pro Tem) - Kevin McManus c/o Fred Wickham - (816) 513-6525 - fred.wickham@kcmo.org


6th District At-Large - Andrea Bough (816) 513-6523 - Andrea.Bough@kcmo.org

©2019 by the Coalition for Kansas City Economic Development Reform; Kim Clause, Treasurer.   Privacy Policy