• kctifwatch

Lux Living, LLC Request for Incentives Katz Project as Proposed

Updated: Jun 23

The Coalition for Kansas City Economic Development Reform does not support tax abatement for the Katz project as proposed.


It has no affordable units.


It needs tax incentives to pay for amenities like a rooftop pool.


It is directly on the streetcar extension, but a costly parking garage is planned.


The public hearing was held on Wednesday, June 16 at 1:30 p.m. at City Hall, 26th Floor. CLICK HERE TO READ MORE ABOUT THAT MEETING.


Contact Mayor Lucas and your City Council members. Urge them Not To Support Ordinance 210514.


Mayor Quinton Lucas (PROMISED REFORM) - (816) 513-3500 - MayorQ@kcmo.org


1st District - Heather Hall - (816) 513-6505 - Heather.Hall@kcmo.org


1st District At-Large - Kevin O'Neill - (816) 513-6503 - Kevin.ONeill@kcmo.org


2nd District - Dan Fowler - (816) 513-6509 - Dan.Fowler@kcmo.org


2nd District At-Large - Teresa Loar - (816) 513-6507 - Teresa.Loar@kcmo.org


3rd District - Melissa Robinson - (816) 513-6513 - Melissa.Robinson@kcmo.org


3rd District At-Large - Brandon Ellington - (816) 513-6511 - Brandon.Ellington@kcmo.org


4th District - Eric Bunch - (816) 513-6517 - Eric.Bunch@kcmo.org


4th District At-Large - Katheryn Shields - (816) 513-6515 - katheryn.shields@kcmo.org


5th District - Ryana Parks-Shaw c/o Angela Pearson - (816) 513-6521 - Angela.Pearson@kcmo.org


5th District At-Large - Lee Barnes - (816) 513-6519 - Lee.Barnes@kcmo.org


6th District (and Mayor Pro Tem) - Kevin McManus c/o Fred Wickham - (816) 513-6525 - fred.wickham@kcmo.org


6th District At-Large - Andrea Bough (816) 513-6523 - Andrea.Bough@kcmo.org


122 views0 comments